TRAFFORD arts ASSOCIATION

menu

What's On

Promotional posters for recent, current and imminent productions or events being planned by TAA groups.

Sale Photographic comp almost dead-certain tenor

Members: Please send your posters (.jpg if possible) to:


About TAA

Aims and Objectives

arms Trafford Arts Association is an umbrella organisation supporting all aspects of Voluntary Arts Groups from "Performing" to "Visual" within the Trafford area of Greater Manchester, UK. The aims and objectives of TAA are to broaden the appeal of the association as a vehicle for intra and inter club and society interaction within Trafford and beyond. Its prime responsibility has been to organise the annual Mayoral concert, which is a fund-raising event for the incumbent mayor's chosen charities with current performers Sale Brass, Meadway Singers & Youth Choir and Sale Male Voice Choir.

Meetings

One of the prime aims of the TAA, in the past, has been to arrange and underwrite the annual Mayoral Charity Concert. However, additionally, in recent years, there has been an increase in activity of the TAA manifested by the number of meetings held per year and several showcases have been arranged during Sale Festival week, 2017-2019, to highlight the activities of member groups. In spite of the pandemic, the TAA has continued to meet on Zoom in 2020 and 2021 and an online TAA Showcase video has been produced and uploaded to YouTube as an interim and ongoing measure until in-person events can be held in future years.

Registration and Subscriptions

To assist with the administration and running costs of the TAA, including the website domain name and hosting, a small subscription of £10 is levied. For bank transfer details and the postal address for mailing cheques, e-mail the treasurer.


Showcase

There's more information about TAA member societies in our Showcase photo album video.

collage

collage

Member Groups


Alma Singers almasingersofsale.co.uk
Altrincham Choral Society altrinchamchoral.co.uk
Altrincham & District Astronomical Society astroadas.space
Altrincham Little Theatre alttheatre.org
Altrincham Movie Makers altvideo.co.uk
Artful Playground artfulplayground.co.uk
Canterbury Players canterburyplayers.net
Davyhulme Art Club trafford-arts.org/dac
Davyhulme Camera Club davyhulmecc.org.uk
Flixton Band flixtonband.org.uk
HATS Theatre Group trafford-arts.org/hats
Manchester Film Weekender manchesterfilmweekender.org.uk
Meadway Singers meadwaysingers.org.uk
Meadway Youth Choir twitter.com/meadway_youth
Sale And Altrincham Musical Theatre samt.atspace.co.uk
Sale Arts Society saleartssociety.wordpress.com
Sale Brass Band salebrass.co.uk
Sale Choral Society salechoralsoc.co.uk/
Sale Festival salefestival.org.uk
Sale Flower Club trafford-arts.org/saleflowerclub
Sale Gilbert And Sullivan Society salegass.org.uk
Sale Handbell Ringers trafford-arts.org/handbells
Sale Male Voice Choir trafford-arts.org/salemalevoicechoir
Sale Moor Art Club trafford-arts.org/salemoorartclub
Sale Nomads salenomads.org.uk
Sale Photographic Society www.salephoto.org.uk
Spotlight Drama Youth Theatre spotlightdrama.co.uk
Stretford Children's Theatre stretfordchildrenstheatre.org.uk
Sweet Rhythm Big Band sweetrhythm.org.uk
Trafford Art Group facebook.com/groups/167343737366631/
Urmston Choral Society urmstonchoral.wordpress.com/
Urmston Musical Theatre umt.org.uk

TAA Calendar


Event Posters Archive

archive

These are some recent event posters, and there are more in our posters archive which can be viewed in these Google photo albums. (They will display in separate tabs in your browser.)


Contact TAA by email






Members Login

This section is for members only. Please proceed only if you have a valid user name and password.

Thank you.

Updated 18th October 2021 21:50 website: David Holstein